Oyetola Inaugurates cabinet, Assigns portfolios

Oyetola reads riot act to cabinet members
October 24, 2019
Osun Lawmaker Faces Perjury Allegations, IGP Involved
October 26, 2019

Oyetola Inaugurates cabinet, Assigns portfolios

Osun: Oyetola Inaugurates cabinet, Assigns portfolios

opeyemi Akinyemi

Osogbo, Osun State

Almost a year he assumed the office as the governor of Osun State, Gboyega Oyetola has finally inaugurated his cabinet.

He said that it is important to form the cabinet at this precious moment as a matter of necessity to kick start his government set goals and to achieve better governance in osun state.

Gboyega Oyetola while swearing in the newly assigned Commissioners and Special Advisers in the present of their loyalties and supporters at the state Governor’s office,Bola Ige house Abere, Osun state.

though, Governor noted that there will be no discrimination between Commissioners and special Advisers in his government as he maintained they are all cabinet members that expected to operate on the same level.

Oyetola names the portfolios as follows , Adebisi Obawale : Commissioner for Culture and Tourism

Ibitoye Felix: SA water resources and energy.

Muminu Adekunle: SA community affairs

Ogunfolaju Christie Sola Oyehan: SA cooperative

Oladimeji Olanubi: Commissioner for Rural development and community affairs.

Agunbiade Nathaniel: Commissioner for land and physical planning

Folorunsho Bamisayemi: Commissioner for Education

Akeju Taiwo: Commissioner for political affair and inter governmental Relations

Lawal azeez: Commissioner for Youth and Sport ,

Olaonipekun Henry: Commissioner for commerce and industry

Adeleke Adebayo: Commissioner for local government and chieftain affairs

Olamiju Olasiji: SA on public health

Isamotu Olasunkanmi: Commissioner for health.

Bola Oyebamiji: commissioner for finance.

Omowaiye REMI: Commissioner for work and transportation

Akande Oluwafemi: AG/ Commissioner for Justices

Olumide Babatunde: Commissioner for innovation, science and technology

Olaniyan Hussein: SA works and transportation

Adeosun rasaq: SA local government and chieftain affairs

Badmus rahmon: Commissioner for regional integration

Bajare Akande: Commissioner for land and physical planning

Giwa Lateefat: Commissioner Governor office

Tadese Raheem: Commissioner for water resources and energy

Adewole Adedayo: Commissioner for Agric, culture and food security

Lawal Tajudeen: Commissioner for Home affairs

Egbemode Funke: Commissioner for information and civil orientation

Kareem Akande: SA , innovation, science and technology

Oyegbile Rufus: SA Sanitation

Olaboopo Olubukola: Commissioner for woman affairs and children

Babalola Idiat: Commissioner Governor office and federal matters

Jamiu Olawumi: SA on Education

Sola Oladepo: environment and sanitation

Ajisefini Abiodun: SA Agriculture and Food security.

Yinusa Olalekan: commissioner for budget and economic planning.

Kolajo Aderemi: SA to the governor on economy planning and budget.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *